theresa mARTin

mixed media art

Flights O Fantasy Jewel Tone Regal Whimsy Balloons

4 Comments

There are wonderful swaps over at  paperwhimsy.
The latest is “Flights o Fantasy” and I signed up for the Jewel Tones Regal Theme.

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

The balloons were made using a template provided by Gale at paperwhimsy. I painted watercolor sheets using inks and cut out and collaged other paper onto the painted sheets, sewing and glueing them togerher.  The ‘angel’ was made by bringing a whimsy girl and a weird bird into Photoshop and the Jewel Tone colors were applied. For the wings I used a rainbow gradient.  I cut out the balloons and added the angel, the jewels, some ribbons and glitter.  Up Up and Away!

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

Flights o Fantasy Whimsy Jewel Tone Regal Balloons by theresa mARTin

One of these will make it’s way to Sherry Bissell and another to Sandy Scholz. I will receive one from each of them and we will each have 3 balloons for a whimsical banner.

4 thoughts on “Flights O Fantasy Jewel Tone Regal Whimsy Balloons

  1. Sherry and Sandy are SO lucky to receive these angelic beauties!

  2. these are gorgeous Theresa!!

  3. Your colors inspire me. I’m glad I found you through Paper Whimsy!

  4. I have a blog which features some of my art and some of my life.

Leave a Reply

