theresa mARTin

mixed media art

On the work table, off the table and under the table.

7 Comments

On the work table now is a piece of free stitching in neutral tones with vintage off white thread and some metallic touches.

Piece In Progress

Piece In Progress

This is what it looks like when I’m working on it up close.

theresamARTinCloseUp

This is what it looks like overall. I will keep adding to this piece and have nowhere in particular that I want to take it. It is a wandering, freeform piece. I like the colors and the density of the stitches.

Piece In Progress

Piece In Progress

This angel is off the table now. It’s the latest paperwhimsy.com piece and you can read more about it here. It’s available on Etsy.

Angel in Gold

Angel in Gold

After working with muted tones, I craved a bit of color. Here is what I’ve gathered for a future piece. I’ve begun some stitching for what will be more of a collage piece than a wandering piece. The fabrics are hand dyed and I am using Painter’s Threads.

Color Way for Piece in Progress

Color Way for Piece in Progress

I spotted him quietly keeping me company under the photography table. He looks like the first neutral toned piece above.

keeping me company

7 thoughts on “On the work table, off the table and under the table.

  1. The angel has been sold, thanks Jacqueline.

  2. Oh my…these textures are making my head spin!! So beautiful my friend!

  3. gorgeous projects Theresa-the fabric pieces with all the stitchings are fabulous! I hope to get to see how you finish these.

  4. Love what you are doing with the tonal piece! It will be interesting to see the progress (and hear about the process).

  5. This is just delicious. A gorgeous mix of colours and textures.

  6. Your Textures and Details are Amazing are Gorgeous Theresa!

  7. hi theresa! i love your artwork! i am amazed at your ongoing pieces, do u just gather odds and ends of fabric and start stitching and doing your amazing art with them and then eventually they end up in something u make?? just beautiful, tx for sharing and inspiring! aloha, angi n hana

Leave a Reply

